the film releasing company

Tickets for New York City Screenings of Sigur Rós film Inni

by Sigur Rós and director Vincent Morisset

please be advised – strobe lighting and flashing images are used during sigur rós’ live performance footage

Past screenings:
Saturday, November 5, 2011 – IFC Center, midnight, sold out in three hours.
Friday, November 11, 2011 – IFC Center, 9:50pm, 11:40pm, Midnight
Saturday, November 12, 2011 – IFC Center, 9:50pm, 11:40pm, Midnight
Sunday, November 13, 2011 – IFC Center, 9:50pm
Monday, November 14, 2011 – IFC Center, 9:50pm
Tuesday, November 15, 2011 – IFC Center, 9:50pm
Wednesday, November 16, 2011 – IFC Center, 9:50pm
Thursday, November 17, 2011 – IFC Center, 9:50pm
Friday, November 18, 2011 – IFC Center, 10:10pm and 11:55pm
Saturday, November 19, 2011 – IFC Center, 10:10pm and 11:55pm
Sunday, November 20, 2011 – IFC Center, 10:10pm
Monday, November 21, 2011 – IFC Center, 10:10pm
Tuesday, November 22, 2011 – IFC Center, 10:10pm
Wednesday, November 23, 2011 – IFC Center, 10:10pm, 11:55pm
Thursday, November 24, 2011 – IFC Center, 10:10pm, 11:55pm

Friday, November 25, 2011 – IFC Center, 12:40pm (afternoon), 12:25am (late night)
Saturday, November 26, 2011 – <a href="http://www learn the facts here now.movietickets.com/house_detail.asp?house_id=9598&rdate=11%2F26%2F2011″ target=”_blank”>IFC Center, 12:40pm (afternoon), 12:25am (late night)
Sunday, November 27, 2011 – IFC Center, 12:40pm (afternoon)
Monday, November 28, 2011 – IFC Center, 12:40pm (afternoon)
Tuesday, November 29, 2011 – IFC Center, 12:40pm (afternoon)
Wednesday, November 30, 2011 – IFC Center, 12:40pm (afternoon)
Thursday, December 1, 2011 – IFC Center, 12:40pm (afternoon)

Friday, December 9, 2011 – Nitehawk Cinema, Brooklyn, half past midnight
Saturday, December 10, 2011 – Nitehawk Cinema, Brooklyn, half past midnight

Friday, December 16, 2011 – Nitehawk Cinema, Brooklyn, half past midnight
Saturday, December 17, 2011 – Nitehawk Cinema, Brooklyn, half past midnight

February 4, 2012 – Spectacle Theatre, Brooklyn
February 5, 2012 – Spectacle Theatre, Brooklyn

Monday, May 14, 2012 – City Winery, May 14, 8pm

“dreamlike haze of throbbing black and white … eccentric… shimmering… piquant… a burnished collision of the specific and the abstract…”
– Jeannette Catsoulis, New York Times

“haunting, emotion-drenched . . . soul-stirring fusion of joy and heartache . . . usher[s] the listener into a state of near-celestial rapture.”
– Justin Chang, Variety (gathered from two articles)

“something stunning . . . one of the most engrossing concert films in recent memory. . . ”
– Guy Dixon, The Globe and Mail

“German Expressionism on acid… some sort of lost artefact… straight out of [A] Midsummer Night’s Dream… succeeds fully.”
– Todd Brown, Twitchfilm

“Spellbinding.”
– T’Cha Dunlevy, Montreal Gazette

“The ghost-like, ethereal quality of the visuals mixed with the otherworldly sounds can captivate in their intensity as well as carry you to another plane of existence. Let the music wash over you, enjoy the religious experience on screen, and convert all your friends into lovers of uniquely original music.”
– Jared Mobarak, The Film Stage

“Darkly beautiful.”
– Cyn Collins, City Pages

“the band become ghostly apparitions . . . the footage suggests it was filmed in a vast cave or on the Moon . . . an abstract living painting – which looks beautiful on a big screen.”
– Andrew Eaton-Lewis, The Scotsman

Inni is Sigur Rós’ second live film following 2007’s hugely-celebrated Heima. Whereas that film positioned the enigmatic group in the context of their Icelandic homeland, providing geographical, social, and historical perspectives on their otherworldly music, with uplifting results, Inni focusses purely on the band’s performance, which is artfully and intimately captured by French-Canadian director Vincent Morisset (Arcade Fire’s Miroir Noir). Interweaving archive material from the band’s first ten years with the sometimes gossamer light, sometimes punishingly intense, concert footage, Inni is a persuasive account of one of the most celebrated and influential rock bands of recent years.